Ike Turner - The Resurrection - Album

The Resurrection is a live album, recorded on July 19, 2002 at the Montreux Jazz Festival, which is a music festival in Switzerland, held annually in early July in Montreux on the Lake Geneva shoreline. It is the second largest annual jazz festival in the world after Canada's Montreal International Jazz Festival. Ike and his Kings of Rhythm played a set of 17 songs at the Auditorium Stravinski, from which thirteen have been released with a different song order on this CD.

Ike Turner - The Resurrection - Album
1. (BACK AT THE) CHICKEN SHACK (Live Instrumental) 1:25

Written by McKinley Morganfield

2. BABY’S GOT IT (Live Instrumental) 3:40

Written by Ike Turner

3. SWEET BLACK ANGEL (Live) 6:08

Written by Robert Nighthawk

4. IKE’S THEME (Live Instrumental) 1:47

Written by Ike Turner

5. YOU CAN’T WINNUM ALL (Live) 5:09

Written by Ike Turner

6. IKE’S BOOGIE WOOGIE (Live Instrumental) 2:03

Written by Ike Turner

7. CATFISH BLUES (Live) 5:29

Written by Robert Peteway

8. MERCY MERCY MERCY (Live Instrumental) 5:41

Written by Joe Zawinul

9. JOHNYY B. GOODE (Live) 3:54

Written by Charles Berry

10. ONLY WOMEN BLEED (Live) 4:41

Written by Alice Cooper


Written by Tina Turner


Written by Otis Redding, Jerry Butler

13. PROUD MARY (Live) 9:10

Written by John Fogerty

Ike Turner - The Resurrection - Album

Recorded Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival on July 19, 2002 by David Richards at Voyager 1 Mobile Studio. Mixed on August 14, 2002 by L. Jackson at Leon Haywood Studio, Inglewood, California. Mastered on October 16, 2002, by Javier Brunetiere at Studio Cargo, France. Photos by Jean-Marie Monestier. Graphic Design by Jean-Michael Proust and Jean-Marc Fritz. Special Thanks to "The 2002 Montreux Jazz Festival“ founded and directed by Claude Nobs and to Andrée Bichler, Michaela Maithert, Willy Leiser, Phil Arnold and Jacques Périn. 

Produced by Ike Turner and Didier Tricard for ISABEL RECORDS

Line-up Ike Turner (leader, vocals, guitar, keyboards), Audrey Madison (vocals), Ernest Lane (keyboards), Paul Smith (keyboards), Seth Blumberg (guitar), Jeorge Taylor (sax), Michael Williams (sax), Mack Johnson (trumpet), Kevin Cooper (bass), William Ray (drums)

Ike Turner: Leader, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, And The Kings of Rhythm
Audrey Madison: Vocals (10, 11, 12, 13)
Mack Johnson: Trumpet
Jeorge Taylor And Michael Williams: Saxophone
Ernest Lane And Paul Smith: Keyboards
Seth Blumberg: Rhythm Guitar
Kevin Cooper: Bass Guitar
Billy Ray: Drums

Ike Turner - The Resurrection - Album

Ike Turner album chronology