TINA: Song

Acid Queen

is a song from the British rock band 'The Who‘ from their rock opera album Tommy. In 1975, it was recorded from Tina for the Tommy soundtrack album and in a different version for her same named Acid Queen album. The song was also released as a single and Tina performed it live in the late concerts from Ike & Tina as well as repeatedly in her solo concerts. At her 50th Anniversary Tour in 2008 / ’09 she performed it with an intro, containing elements of the song „Won't Get Fooled Again“.

Writer: Pete Townsend
Album: Tommy (1975) / Acid Queen (1975)
Single: Acid Queen (1976)
Video: Nice 'N' Rough (1982) / One Last Time (2000) / TINA Live (2009)

Tina Turner - Tommy - SoundtrackTina Turner - Acid Queen - AlbumTina Turner - Acid Queen - Single
  1. Acid Queen 3:01
  2. From the album and single 'Acid Queen'
    Produced by Denny Diante, Spencer Proffer / Recording and Mixing Engineer: Ron Malo / Aranged by Denny Diante, Spencer Proffer, Jefrey Marmelzat & Jimmie Haskell / Drums: Ed Greene / Bass: Henry Davis / Guitars: Ray Parker & Spencer Proffer / Keyboards: Jerry Peters, Clarence McDonald / Jeffrey Marmelzat / Congas: Joe Clayton / Arp, Moog & String Ensemble: Allen Lindgren & Jimmie Haskell / Strings: The Sid Sharp Strings / Horns: Tom Scott, Plas Johnson, Bill Perkins, Lew McCreary, Tony Terran & Charles Finley / Percussion: Denny Diante / Backing vocals: Maxine Willard, Julia Tillman & Kim Carnes
  3. Acid Queen (Soundtrack Version) 3:49
  4. From the soundtrack album 'Tommy'
  5. Acid Queen (Movie Version) 8:56
  6. From the movie 'Tommy'
    Produced by Pete Townsend, Kenn Russel / The Musicians: Elton John, Eric Clapton, Keith Moon, John Entwistle, Ronnie Wood, Kenny Jones, Nickey Hopkins, Chris Stainton, Fuzzy Samuels, Caleb Quaye, Mick Ralphs, Graham Deakin, Phil Chen, Alan Ross, Richard Bailey, Dave Wintour, Tony Newman, Mike Kelly, Dee Murray, Nigel Olsson, Ray Cooper, Davey Johnstone, Geoff Daley, Bob Efford, Ronnie Ross, Tony Stevens / Arp Synthesizer & Guitar & Keyboards: Pete Townshend / The Vocal Chorus: Pete Townshend, John Entwistle, Liza Strike, Simon Townshend, Mylon Le Fevre, Billy Nicholls, Jess Roden, Margo Newman, Sarah Mclntosh, Vicki Brown, Kit Trevor, Helen Shappell, Paul Gurvitz, Young Tommy, Alison Dowling