Album (promo)

Hot Rocks - Radioshow (1985)

Tina Turner - Hot Rocks Radioshow - Promo

Hot Rocks is a promotional record for radio stations, produced for the „Tina Turner Weekend“ on July 12, 1985. It features interviews from Tina and Ike & Tina as well as many songs. Included is a 4-page program sheet with the running time of all tracks and commercials.

Release: July 1985
Label: United Station Network
Format: 2 Vinyl

  1. Interview (Ike & Tina)
  2. A Fool In Love
  3. Interview (Ike & Tina)
  4. It’s Gonna Work Out Fine / River Deep, Mountain High
  5. Interview (Tina)
  6. Come Together / Get Back
  7. Interview (Ike & Tina)
  8. Proud Mary / Nutbush City Limits
  9. Interview (Tina)
  10. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  11. Interview (Tina)
  12. Acid Queen / Steel Claw
  13. Interview (Tina)
  14. Let’s Stay Together
  15. Interview (Tina)
  16. What’s Love Got To Do With It
  17. Interview (Tina)
  18. Better Be Good To Me / I Might Have Been Queen
  19. Interview (Tina)
  20. Show Some Respect
  21. Interview (Tina)
  22. Private Dancer

Click / Tap on any picture to open it in full-size view

Tina Turner - Hot Rocks Radioshow - PromoTina Turner - Hot Rocks Radioshow - Promo
Program Sheet

Enclosed is your station’s copy of „The Tina Turner Story“ which is to be aired the weekend of July 12, 1985 in accordance with your program agreement.

The program discs are produced in stereo. Each hour's format is enclosed and the commercial schedule is included on the format sheets. There is a 30 second LOCAL WINDOW at the end of each full hour and a total of nine (9) commercial positions availbale for local sale by your station. These times are not covered on the program discs and must be filled by your station in order for the program to time out properly.

Previous: Private Dancer (1984)

Back to: Albums

Next: Mad Max (1985)