TINA: Album (Live)

TINA Live (2009)

Tina Turner - TINA Live - Album

TINA Live is after Live In Europe from 1988 the second live album from Tina Turner, recorded during her 50th Anniversary Tour on March 21, 2009 at the GelreDome in Arnhem, Holland. It was released as a CD & DVD double pack, wherein the DVD contains the complete concert but the CD only a 15 track selection of this extraordinary performance to fit on one disc. The live recording in Arnhem was at Tina’s special request, because she had so many good memories of Holland, starting in 1983 with her first concert in Arnhem just before her comeback.

Musical Director: Ollie Marland
Photographer: Andrew Macpherson
Design: Jeri Heiden for SMOG Design. Inc.
Release: September 2009 (Europe) / October 2009 (USA)
Label: Parlophone / EMI (Europe) / Manhattan (USA)
Format: CD / Digital
Charts: Germany: #18 / UK: #43

  1. Steamy Windows (Live) 4:26
  2. Written by Tony Joe White
  3. River Deep, Mountain High (Live) 3:53
  4. Written by Jeff Barry, Phil Spector, Ellie Greenwich
  5. What You Get Is What You See (Live) 4:03
  6. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  7. Better Be Good To Me (Live) 6:25
  8. Written by Mick Chapman, Nicky Chinn, Holly Knight
  9. What’s Love Got To Do With It (Live) 3:39
  10. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  11. Private Dancer (Live) 6:29
  12. Written by Mark Knopfler
  13. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Live) 5:10
  14. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  15. Let’s Stay Together (Live) 4:07
  16. Written by Al Green, Willie Mitchel, Al Jackson Jr.
  17. Jumping Jack Flash (Live) 1:47
  18. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Bill Wyman
  19. It’s Only Rock’n Roll (Live Tina & Lisa Fisher) 3:23
  20. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  21. Goldeneye (Live) 4:08
  22. Written by Bono, The Edge
  23. Addicted To Love (Live) 4:54
  24. Written by Robert Palmer
  25. The Best (Live) 5:07
  26. Written by Holly Knight, Mike Chapman
  27. Proud Mary (Live) 9:52
  28. Written by John C. Fogerty
  29. Nutbush City Limits 7:34
  30. Written by Tina Turner
Tina Turner - TINA Live - Album

Previous: Beyond (2009)

Back to: Albums

Next: 2 CD Box (2010)