IKE & TINA: Album (Demo)

Unnamed Demo (1976)

Ike & Tina Turner - Unnamed Demo - Album

This unnamed demo record for a possibly planned Ike & Tina Turner album in 1976 features new recorded songs, but because Tina left Ike in July, the album never materialised. Some tracks were officially released on the album The Edge in 1980 and the others on the sampler Golden Empire in 1985 in different versions, as they were remixed later. Only the track „Work-Out“ still remains unreleased or maybe it’s a different version of the song It’s Gonna Work Out Fine.

Producer: Ike Turner
Release: April 26, 1976
Label: Quad Teck Studios
Format: Acetate

    Side A
  1. Push **
  2. Written by Ike Turner
  3. Golden Empire **
  4. Written by Ike Turner
  5. Raise Your Hand **
  6. Written by Ike Turner
  7. Only Women Bleed *
  8. Written by Cooper, Wagner
  9. Shame, Shame *
  10. Written by Sylvia Robinson
    Side B
  1. Work-Out
  2. Unreleased
  3. Philadelphia Freedom *
  4. Written by Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  5. Use Me *
  6. Written by Bill Withers
  7. Chicken **
  8. Written by Ike Turner
  9. Shake A Hand **
  10. Written by Morris

        * First released in 1980 on the album 'The Edge'
      ** First released in 1985 on the album 'Golden Empire'

Previous: The Very Best of Ike & Tina (1976)

Back to: Albums

Next: Portrait (1976)