IKE & TINA: Song

A Fool In Love

is the very first Ike & Tina Turner single, which came out by accident, when the session singer Art Lassiter did not show up and Anna stepped in. Although Ike and Anna Mae were not yet married, Ike changed Annas name to Tina and released the single as an Ike & Tina Turner production. It was the duos first hit in the pop chart and was also included on their 1961 debut album The Soul of Ike & Tina Turner. Tina re-recorded the song thirty-three years later for the soundtrack album What's Love Got To Do With It and performed it live forty years later at her Twenty Four Seven Tour.

Writer: Ike Turner
Producer: Ike Turner
Album: The Soul of Ike & Tina (1961) / River Deep, Mountain High (1966) / So Fine (1968) / In Person (1969) / Festival of Live Performances (1970) / What's Love Got To Do With It (1993)
Single: A Fool In Love (1960) / A Fool In Love - Millennium Versions (2001)
Video: One Last Time (2000)
Charts: USA: #2 (R&B) / #27 (Pop)

  1. A Fool In Love 2:41
  2. From the album 'The Soul of Ike & Tina Turner' and the single release
  3. A Fool In Love (Different Version) 3:13
  4. From the album 'River Deep, Mountain High'
  5. A Fool In Love (Different Version) 2:50
  6. From the album 'So Fine'
  7. A Fool In Love (Remix) 3:06
  8. From the sampler 'Those Were The Days'
  9. A Fool In Love (Live) 2:43
  10. From the album 'Festival of Live Performances'
  11. A Fool In Love (Live) 3:11
  12. From the album 'In Person' / Recorded at Basin Street West in San Francisco
  13. A Fool In Love (DJ Skooby House Mix) 4:58
  14. A Fool In Love (DJ Skooby House Mix Radio Edit) 4:40
  15. From the EP 'A Fool In Love - Millennium Versions' / Remix: Romell Regulacion
  16. A Fool In Love 2:56
  17. From the album 'What's Love Got To Do With It'
    Produced by Chris Lord-Alge, Tina Turner and Roger Davies / Engineered and Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge / Drums: Curt Bisquera / Bass Guitar: Bob Feit / Guitars: James Ralston/Gene Black / Keyboards: C.J. Vanston / Saxophone: Timmy Cappello / Background Vocals: Sharon Brown, Jean McClain, Jacquelyn Couche / Recorded at The Record Plant, Los Angeles / Assistant Engineer: Bill Leonard / Overdubs and Mixing: Image Recording, Los Angeles / Assistant Engineers: Talley Sherwood and Ben Wallach