TINA: Video (Concert Special)

Celebrate! (1999)

Tina Turner - Celebrate! - Video

Celebrate! was a TV-Special in 1999 to celebrate Tina’s 60th birthday. It was recorded in London and features almost songs from her new album Twenty Four Seven including the London Community Gospel Choir and the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra. After 14 years, Tina performed once again together with Bryan Adams the song It’s Only Love as well as the new track „Without You“. Between the songs, some friends and colleagues like Sting and Cher congratulate Tina to her birthday. Most of the tracks were later released on the Twenty Four Seven (Tour Edition) in 2000. The video was re-issued in 2007 on a 3 DVD Box Set and in 2013 on Blu-ray disc, together with the One Last Time home video.

Director: David Mallet
PhotographerHerb Ritts
Release: 1999 / 2007 (Reissue) / 2013 (Blu-ray)
Label: eagle
Format: DVD / Blu-ray
Certifications: UK: 1x Gold
Time: 93 Min.

  1. Dedications 0:36
  2. Will Smith, Ricky Martin, Oprah, Mariah Carey, Sting, Cher
  3. River Deep, Mountain High (Live) 4:04
  4. Written by Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich
  5. Twenty Four Seven (Live) 4:09
  6. Written by Terry Britten, Charlie Dore
  7. Dedications 0:22
  8. Mariah Carey, Al Green, P.P. Arnold, Bill Wyman
  9. Interview 1:37
  10. Tina Turner
  11. What’s Love Got To Do With It (Live) 3:38
  12. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  13. Steamy Windows (Live) 3:06
  14. Written by Tony Joe White
  15. Interview 1:21
  16. Phil Spector, Tina Turner
  17. When The Heartache Is Over (Live) 3:50
  18. Written by Graham Stack, John Reid
  19. Interview 2:40
  20. Tina Turner, Cher, Bill Wyman, Mark Knopfler, P.P. Arnold, Al Green
  21. Whatever You Need (Live) 4:42
  22. Written by Harriet Roberts, Russel Courtenay
  23. Interview 3:25
  24. Sting, Tina Turner, Bob Geldof, Mark Knopfler, Oprah, Cher, Phil Spector
  25. Don’t Leave Me This Way (Live) 4:44
  26. Written by Paul Barry, Mark Taylor, Bryan Rawling
  27. Interview 2:00
  28. Tina Turner, Bill Wyman, Cher
  29. Let’s Stay Together (Live) 6:00
  30. Written by Al Green, Willie Mitchel, Al Jackson
  31. Interview 1:45
  32. Tina Turner, Keith Richards
  33. Talk To My Heart (Live) 5:43
  34. Written by Johnny Douglas, Graham Lyle
  35. Interview 3:14
  36. P.P. Arnold, Glen Gregory, Martyn Ware, Tina Turner, Al Green
  37. Hold On I’m Coming (Live) 3:03
  38. Written by Isaac Hayes, David Porter
  39. Interview 2:05
  40. Tina Turner, Mark Knopfler, P.P. Arnold, Sting, Bob Geldof, George Miller
  41. It’s Only Love (Live Tina & Bryan Adams) 2:05
  42. Written by Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance
  43. Without You (Live Tina & Bryan Adams) 2:51
  44. Written by Paul Wilson, Andy Watkins, Shernette May
  45. Happy Birthday Tina! 2:00
  46. Band, Bryan Adams
  47. All The Woman (Live) 3:50
  48. Written by Paul Wilson, Andy Watkins, Tracy Ackerman
  49. Interview 3:27
  50. Oprah, Davied Bowie, Bryan Adams, Bob Geldof, Sting, Gloria Reuben, Bono, The Edge
  51. Nutbush City Limits (Live) 3:33
  52. Written by Tina Turner
  53. The Best (Live) 6:31
  54. Written by Holly Knight, Mick Chapman
    DVD Bonus Content
  1. When The Heartache Is Over (Music Video) 3:43
  2. Written by Graham Stack, John Reid / Director: Paul Boyd
  3. Whatever You Need (Music Video) 4:38
  4. Written by Harriet Roberts, Russel Courtenay / Director: Jake Nava
  5. Biography
  6. Photo Gallery
Tina Turner - Celebrate! - Video

Previous: Live In Amsterdam (1997)

Back to: Videos

Next: One Last Time (2000)