TINA: Promo (Album)

TINA! (2008)

Tina Turner - TINA! - Promo

TINA! is a compilation album, released just in time for Tina Turner's long awaited 50th Anniversary Tour. The tracklist includes some of her greatest hits and most of the songs she performed live at the tour. As a special bonus, it features also two live songs recorded at the Amsterdam Arena in 1996, released for the first time on CD and two previously unreleased tracks. This American promotional record comes in a jewel case with a front and back inlet. The tracklist and the description features an additional live track with The Best, recorded at Wembley Stadium. Unfortunately, this must be a mistake, because it's the same studio version from the Foreign Affair album as on the official release.

Release: September 2008
Label: Capitol
Format: CD

  1. Steamy Windows 4:05
  2. Written by T. J. White / Produced by Dan Hartman
  3. River Deep, Mountain High 3:40
  4. Written by J. Barry, P. Spector, E. Greenwich / Produced by Ike Turner
  5. Better Be Good To Me 5:09
  6. Written by H. Knight, N. Chinn, M. Chapman / Produced by Rupert Hine for Gestalt
  7. Acid Queen (Soundtrack Version) 3:50
  8. Written by P. Townshend / Produced by Robert Stigwood, Ken Russell
  9. What You Get Is What You See 4:26
  10. Written by T. Britten, G. Lyle / Produced by Terry Britten
  11. What’s Love Got To Do With It 3:48
  12. Written by T. Britten, G. Lyle / Produced by Terry Britten
  13. Private Dancer (Edit) 4:01
  14. Written by M. Knopfler / Produced by Carter
  15. We Don’t Need Another Hero 4:16
  16. Written by T. Britten, G. Lyle / Produced by Terry Britten
  17. I Don’t Wanna Fight (Edit) 4:26
  18. Written by S. Duberry, L. Frieda, B. Lawrie / Produced by Chris Lord-Alge & Roger Davies
  19. Goldeneye 4:43
  20. Written by P. Hewson, D. Evans / Produced by Nellee Hooper
  21. Let’s Stay Together (Live in Amsterdam, 1996) 4:10
  22. Written by A. Green, A. Jackson, Jr., W. Mitchell / Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge
  23. I Can’t Stand The Rain (Live in Amsterdam, 1996) 3:19
  24. Written by A. Pebbles, D. Bryant, B. Miller / Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge
  25. Addicted To Love (Live at Camden Palace) 5:10
  26. Written by R. Palmer / Produced by John Hudson
  27. The Best 5:22
  28. Written by H. Knight, M. Chapman / Produced by Dan Hartman, Tina Turner
  29. Proud Mary (1993 Version) 5:26
  30. Written by J. Fogerty / Produced by Chris Lord-Alge & Roger Davies
  31. Nutbush City Limits (Ike & Tina) 2:56
  32. Written by T. Turner / Produced by Ike Turner
  33. It Would Be A Crime (Previously Unreleased) 3:28
  34. Written by G. Chambers, P. Monahan / Produced by Mark Taylor, Guy Chambers, Richard Flack
  35. I’m Ready (Previously Unreleased) 3:44
  36. Written by G. Chambers, P. Monahan / Produced by Mark Taylor, Guy Chambers, Richard Flack
Tina Turner - TINA! - Promo

To complement Tina Tumer’s long-awaited return to arenas across North America this fall on her „Tina“ tour, Capitol/EMI will release Tina! on September 30, a new 18-track CD and digital collection of the eight-time Grammy Award winner and Rock & Roll Hall of Famer’s top hits, rare live recordings and two exclusive new tracks. ln addition to featuring all of the career-spanning hits Turner will perform at her concerts, including „What’s Love Got To Do With lt,“ „Private Dancer,“ „Better Be Good To Me,“ „We Don’t Need Another Hero,“ „Proud Mary“ (1993 version), „Nutbush City Limits“ and „River Deep, Mountain High“ among others, Tina! features two new, exclusive tracks, titled „It Would Be A Crime“ and „I’m Ready“. Four concert recordings are also featured, including „I Can’t Stand The Rain,“ recorded live at Amsterdam Arena (1996), „Addicted To Love,“ recorded live at London’s Camden Palace (1986), and two that have never before been released on CD, „The Best,“ recorded live at London’s Wembley Arena (2000) and „Let’s Stay Together,“ recorded live at Amsterdam Arena (1996).

Previous: River - The Joni Letters (2007)

Back to: Promos

Next: Private Dancer (2008)