UK (1984)

Tina Turner - UK Tour 1984

After the success with the single Let’s Stay Together, which charted at #6 at the end of 1983 in the UK, Tina started a sell out tour in England. Her newest single Help was also released just in time for this tour. The setlist includes some new songs like „Let’s Pretend We’re Married“ from Prince, „Out Of Time“ from The Rolling Stones and „Night Life“ from the band Foreigner. The concert in Den Bosch, Netherlands was the only one outside of the UK and was also broadcasted on television. Right after this tour, Tina recorded her new album Private Dancer in London.

Opening Night: January 27, 1984 / St. Ausstell, Cornwall Colliseum
Closing Night: February 28, 1984 / Manchester, Apollo Theater
Regions: Europe

  1. Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
  2. Acid Queen
  3. Let’s Pretend We’re Married
  4. Hot Legs
  5. Get Back
  6. I'll Be Here Where The Heart Is
  7. Nutbush City Limits
  8. Givin’ It Up For Your Love
  9. Night Life
  10. River Deep, Mountain High
  11. Let’s Stay Together
  12. Help
  13. Proud Mary
  14. Hollywood Nights
  15. Out Of Time

Click / Tap on any picture to open it in full-size view

Tina Turner - UK Tour 1984Tina Turner - UK Tour 1984Tina Turner - UK Tour 1984
The Band

Kenny Moore: Pianist & Lead Vocals / James Ralston: Lead Guitar / Jack Bruno: Drums / Bob Feit: Bass Guitar / Chuck O'Steen: Keyboards & Vocals

Lejeune Richardson: Dancer, Vocals / Annie Behringer: Dancer, Vocals

Previous: The Rolling Stones (1981)

Back to: Live

Next: Lionel Richie (1984)