Wild Lady of Rock (1978 - 1980)

Tina Turner - Wild Lady of Rock - Tour

After the first concerts in America and Australia in 1977, Tina was constantly on tour the following years to pay her debts and arrived solo for the first time Europe at the beginning of 1978. Dressed in Bob Mackie costumes and supported by four dancers, she performed several cover versions of popular songs, some old ones from Ike & Tina and some new tracks after the recording of her solo records Rough and Love Explosion. Because the setlist changed repeatedly over the time, it’s very hard to list all songs she performed. In 1979, she was also for a five week tour in South Africa, for which she was later often criticized. The concert from London’s Apollo Theatre on March 25, 1979 was released on home video.

Regions: All over the world
Home VideoAt the Apollo (1979) / Wild Lady of Rock (1986)

  1. The Bitch Is Back
  2. Crazy Cajun Cakewalk Band
  3. Hot Legs
  4. Nutbush City Limits
  5. River Deep, Mountain High
  6. The Woman I’m Supposed To Be
  7. Life In The Fast Lane
  8. Probably 1978 only
  9. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  10. Can’t Turn You Loose
  11. Viva La Money
  12. Probably 1978 only
  13. Don’t Leave Me This Way
  14. Givin’ It Up For Your Love
  15. Fever
  16. Disco Inferno
  17. Giving Up, Giving In
  18. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  19. Everyone Is A Winner
  20. Night Time Is The Right Time
  21. Probably 1978 only
  22. Root, Toot Undisputable Rock’n Roller
  23. Probably 1978 only
  24. Shake A Tail Feather
  25. Sometimes When We Touch
  26. You Don’t Bring Me Flowers Anymore
  27. Medley
  28. It’s Gonna Work Out Fine, Honky Tonk Women, Acid Queen, I Want To Take You Higher, Le Freak, Proud Mary, Music Keeps Me Dancin'
  29. Hollywood Nights
  30. Probably since 1980

The Band: Lenny Macaluso: Guitar, Bandleader, Arranger / Norman Farrington: Drums / Billy Haynes: Bass / Kenny Moore: Piano, Vocals / Chuck O'Steen: Keyboards, Vocals

The Dancers / Singers: Ravah Daley: Dancer, Background Singer / Edna Leyeune Richardson: Dancer, Background Singer / Geronne Turner: Dancer, Background Singer / David Wertheimer: Dancer, Background Singer

Tina Turner - Wild Lady of Rock - Tour

Previous: Australia (1977)

Back to: Live

Next: Nice 'N' Rough (1981 - 1983)