Airwaves was released two years after Ike and Tina separated and contains previously unreleased material and some alternative versions of older non album tracks without any single release. The album was released in 1978 from United Artists Records on vinyl and was reissued from EMI Records after Tina’s comeback in 1985 in Europe. BGO Records re-released it for the first time on compact disc on the double CD Delilah’s Power / AIrwaves in 2011.

Ike & Tina Turner - Airwaves - Album

Vinyl - Front Cover

Ike & Tina Turner - Airwaves - Album

Vinyl - Back Cover

A1. Too Many Ties That Bind 2:25

Written by Tina Turner, R. Bailey

A2. Strange 2:58

Written by B. Preston

A3. He Don’t Love You 2:30

Written by Ike Turner

A4. Flee Flee Fla 2:18

Written by Ike Turner

A5. Honey Child Baby 1:51

Written by Ike Turner

B1. Just Want Your Love Sometime 3:15

Written by Ike Turner

B2. We Need An Understanding 2:02

Written by Ike Turner, J. Northern, R. Bailey

B3. Two Is A Couple 2:19

Written by Ike Turner

B4. It’s My Time Now 3:34

Written by Ike Turner

B5. Dear John 2:55

Written by Ike Turner

Producer and Engineer: Ike Turner

Art Direction: Bill Burkes
Design: Jeff Lancaster


Ike & Tina Turner - Delilah’s Power - Album

Delilah’s Power


Ike & Tina Turner - Airwaves - Album



Ike & Tina Turner - The Edge - Album

The Edge