IKE & TINA: Live / Tour

Ike & Tina Turner (1960 - 1976)

Ike & Tina Turner - Live

Ike & Tina Turner are not so much known about their records, but because of their live shows. They were the hottest and most unusual R&B performers of their time, constantly on the road all over America in small clubs for 300 days a year. With the success of River Deep, Mountain High in 1966, they developed their show more into rock’n roll and toured for the first time Europe and Australia. From The Rolling Stones, they were invited in 1966 to open their UK tour and once again in 1969 for their North American tour. With this wider audience profile in their home country, The lke and Tina Turner Revue was guest on many variety shows and picked up the opportunity to perform in the casinos of Las Vegas. In the seventies, with hits like Proud MaryNutbush City Limits and I Want To Take You Higher, Ike & Tina toured all over the world in big arenas and at festivals. They were also the first show act who outsold the Olympiahalle in Munich, Germany. The setlist from their concerts changed constantly, so it’s impossible to list all songs they performed live. To get an idea of their shows, you can listen to such fantastic live albums like What You Hear Is What You Get or The World of Ike & Tina or you can watch the home video Live in ’71.

Ike Tina-Live-Logo

Setlist (1960 - '70)

  1. Please, Please, Please
  2. All In My Mind
  3. I Can’t Believe What You Say
  4. Finger Poppin’
  5. Good Times
  6. You Are My Sunshine
  7. Twist And Shout
  8. Something’s Got A Hold Of Me
  9. I Know (You Don’t Want Me No More)
  10. High Heel Sneakers (Tight Pants)
  11. I Can’t Stop Loving You
  12. Tell The Truth
  13. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  14. Early In The Morning
  15. All I Can Do Is Cry
  16. Somebody (Somewhere) Needs You
  17. It’s All Over
  18. A Fool For You
  19. Son Of A Preacher Man
  20. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  21. Respect
  22. A Fool In Love
  23. Goodbye, So Long
  24. He Is Mine
  25. If I Can’t Be First
  26. It’s Gonna Work Out Fine
  27. If I Only Had You
  28. You Should Have Treated Me Right
  29. plus many songs performed by The Ikettes and The Kings of Rhythm
Ike & Tina Turner - Live

Setlist (1971)

  1. Introduction (Spoken Intro)
  2. Piece Of My Heart (Ikettes)
  3. Everyday People (Ikettes)
  4. Introduction to Tina (Spoken Intro)
  5. Doin’ The Tina Turner (Instrumental)
  6. Sweet Soul Music
  7. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  8. Honky Tonk Women
  9. A Love Like Yours
  10. Proud Mary
  11. I Smell Trouble
  12. Ike’s Tune (Instrumental)
  13. I Want To Take You Higher
  14. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  15. Respect
  16. Album: What You Hear Is What You Get

Tourbook 1970

This 12-page program book from England contains some promo and live pictures as well as a story about Ike & Tina and about their latest album Workin Together.

Ike & Tina Turner - Tourbook 1970

Setlist (1973)

  1. Theme From Shaft (Instrumental)
  2. I Gotcha (Ikettes)
  3. Intro to Tina (Spoken Intro)
  4. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
  5. You’re Still My Baby
  6. Don’t Fight It
  7. Annie Had A Baby
  8. With A Little Help From My Friends
  9. Get Back
  10. Games People Play
  11. Honky Tonk Women
  12. If You Love Me Like You Say (Ike Turner)
  13. I Can’t Turn You Loose
  14. I Wish It Would Rain
  15. Just One More Day
  16. Stand By Me
  17. Dust My Broom (Ike Turner)
  18. River Deep, Mountain High
  19. Let Me Touch Your Mind
  20. Chopper
  21. Land Of 1.000 Dances
  22. Album: The World of Ike & Tina

Tourbook 1975

This 14-page program book „Ike & Tina On Tour“ contains many promo and live pictures from the duo as well as pictures from TV appearances like the Cher and Tonigh show and with some other celebrities like Sammy Davies Jr. and Ann Margaret. Beside the pictures, there are also stories about Ike & Tina, Tommy and Ike’s Bolic Sound studio.

Ike & Tina Turner - Tourbook 1975

Setlist (Mexico 1975)

  1. Intro
  2. Lady Marmelade (Ikettes)
  3. I Got The Music In Me (Ikettes)
  4. Introduction To Tina (Spoken Intro)
  5. Sweet Soul Music
  6. Oh My My
  7. Honky Tonk Women
  8. I Smell Trouble
  9. Only Women Bleed
  10. Get Back
  11. Acid Queen
  12. With A Little Help From My Friends
  13. Mighty High
  14. Proud Mary
Ike & Tina Turner - Live

Back to: Live

Next: The Tina Turner Show (1977)