IKE & TINA: Album (Sampler)

More (2015)

Ike & Tina Turner - More - Album

More is an European vinyl sampler with selected tracks from original Ike & Tina Turner albums, some country songs from the album Good Hearted Woman and some songs previously released on sampler like 40 rare Recordings. The record is credited to Tina Turner only, but most of the songs are from Ike & Tina.

Producer: Ike Turner
Release: 2015
Label: mcps / Cuv Music
Format: Vinyl 

    Side A
  1. Stand By Your Man 2:39
  2. Written by Billy Sherrill, Tammy Wynette / From the album 'Good Hearted Woman'
  3. Stand By Me (Live) 3:57
  4. Written by B. King, E.Glick / From the album 'The World of Ike & Tina'
  5. Proud Mary 4:57
  6. Written by John C. Fogerty / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  7. Lean On Me 3:32
  8. Written by Bill Withers / From the album 'The Edge'
  9. Chicken Shack 1:53
  10. Written by Ike Turner / From the 'He's The One' single b-side
  11. Sweet Rhode Island Red 3:24
  12. Written by Tina Turner / From the album 'Sweet Rhode Island Red'
  13. Don't Believe Her 2:54
  14. Written by Ike Turner / From the album 'Let Me Touch Your Mind'
  15. If This Is Our Last Time 3:29
  16. Written by Dallas Frazier / From the album 'Good Hearted Woman'
    Side B
  1. Something's Got A Hold On Me 2:39
  2. Written by P. Woods, E. James, L. Kirkland
  3. I Know (You Don't Love Me No More) 2:34
  4. Written by Barbara George / From the album 'The Hunter'
  5. Ain't That A Shame 2:33
  6. Written by A. Domino, D. Bartholomew
  7. Why Oh Why 2:40
  8. Written by Charles Rich / From the 'Tell Her I'm Not Home' single b-side
  9. Knock On Wood 2:41
  10. Written by S. Crooper, E. Floyd
  11. If It’s Alright With You 2:49
  12. Written by Kenny O'Dell, Larry Henley / From the album 'Good Hearted Woman'
  13. Stagger Lee 2:46
  14. Written by H. Logan, L. Price
  15. Golden Empire 3:48
  16. Written by Ike Turner / From the album 'Golden Empire'
Ike & Tina Turner - More - Album

Previous: The Soul Of (2014)

Back to: Albums