IKE & TINA: Album (Sampler)

Sexy-Seductive-Provocative (1991)

Ike & Tina Turner - Sexy-Seductive-Provocative - Album

Sexy-Seductive-Provocative is a sampler, featuring two of Ike and Tina's first hits together with A Fool In Love from 1960 and It's Gonna Work Out Fine from 1961. The remaining tracks are some of the few recordings that survived the devastating fire at Ike's Bolic Sound Studio in 1981, recorded in the early Seventies with Ike on keyboard and synthesizers, Tina on vocals and Soko Richardson on drums. The rest of the band, The Family Vibes, are not known. The songs were purchased by Stan Lewis from Ike in 1978. The album was first released in 1991 on cassette and was later also issued on compact disc and in 2023 digitally remastered. Mainly for promotion, the songs Shake A Hand and I Know were released as singles.

Producer: Ike Turner, Stan Lewis
Recorded: Bolic Sound
PhotographerNorman Seeff
: Ron Rice
Release: 1991 (Cassette), 1994 (CD), 2023 (Reissue)
Label: Paula
Format: Cassette, CD, Digital

  1. A Fool In Love 2:41
  2. Written: Ike Turner
  3. It's Gonna Work Out Fine 3:03
  4. Written: Rose Marie McCoy, Sylvia McKinney
  5. Shake A Hand 3:38
  6. Written: Joe Morris / Single in 1991
  7. Mississippi Rollin Stone 3:41
  8. Written: Don Goodman, Troy Seals
  9. Living For The City 3:42
  10. Written: Stevie Wonder
  11. I Know You Don't Love Me No More 3:27
  12. Written: Ike Turner / Single in 1991
  13. You Always Be My Baby 2:12
  14. Written: Chuck Willis
  15. Rockin & Rollin 3:16
  16. Written: Ike Turner
  17. Never Been To Spain 3:00
  18. Written: Hoyt Axton
  19. Sugar Sugar 2:43
  20. Written: Jeff Barry, Andy Kim
  21. Trying To Find My Mind 2:50
  22. Written: Tina Turner
  23. Jesus 3:28
  24. Written: Ike Turner
Ike & Tina Turner - Sexy-Seductive-Provocative - Album

Previous: 40 Rare Recordings (1990)

Back to: Albums

Next: Good Old Times (1991)