TINA: Song

Addicted To Love

was originally a rock song from Robert Palmer, which became his signature song. Tina covered it for her Break Every Rule special in 1987, but never recorded a studio version. One year later, the song was released as the first single from the album Live In Europe in England. Since her Break Every Rule Tour, Tina performed the song at every concert tour, available on every live home video release since then.

Writer: Robert Palmer
Producer: John Hudson
Album: Live In Europe (1988) / TINA Live (2009) / Do You Want Some Action? (2021) / Live In Rio (2022)
Single: Addicted To Love (1988)
Video: Break Every Rule (1987) / Live In Rio (1988) / Live In Barcelona (1990) / What’s Love? Live (1994) / Live In Amsterdam (1997) / One Last Time (2000) / TINA Live (2009)
Charts: Netherlands: #28 / UK: #71

Tina Turner - Live In Europe - AlbumTina Turner - Addicted To Love - SingleTina Turner - TINA Live - AlbumTina Turner - Do You Want Some Action? - AlbumTina Turner - Live In Rio - Album
  1. Addicted To Love (Live) 5:23
  2. From the album 'Live In Europe' and the single release
    Live recording by John Hudson / Alan Clark: Keyboards / James Ralston: Guitar, Vocals / Jack Bruno: Drums / Bob Feit: Bass Guitar, Vocals / Laurie Wisefield: Guitar / Don Snow: Keyboard, Saxophone, Vocals / Gary Barnacle: Saxophone, Flute / Steve Scales: Percussion
  3. Addicted To Love (Live) 4:54
  4. From the album 'TINA Live' with a concert at the GelreDome in Arnhem, Holland on March 21, 2009
    Warren McRae: Bass / Laurie Wisefield: Guitars, Vocals / Euge Groove: Saxophone, Percussion, Keyboards / Jack Bruno: Drums / Joel Campbell: Keyboards, Vocals / Ollie Marland: Musical Director, Keyboards, Vocals / John Miles: Guitar, Vocals / Stacy Campbell, Lisa Fisher: Backing Vocals
  5. Addicted To Love (Live) 5:36
  6. From the album 'Do You Want Some Action?' with a concert from Barcelona, Spain in 1990
    Ollie Marland: Keyboard, Vocals / Jack Bruno: Drums / Bob Feit: Guitar / Timmy Capello: Persussion, Keyboard, Saxophone, Vocals / James Ralston: Guitar, Vocals / Kenny Moore: Piano, Vocals / John Miles: Guitar, Vocals
  7. Addicted To Love (Live) 5:36
  8. From the album 'Live In Rio 88'
    Drums: Jack Bruno / Bass Guitar: Bob Feit / Guitar: James Ralston, John Miles, Laurie Wisefield / Keyboards: Deric Dyer, Don Snow, John Miles / Percussion: Steve Scales / Saxophone: Deric Dyer, Don Snow / Vocals: Bob Feit, Don Snow, James Ralston, John Miles

Previous: Acid Queen

Back to: Songs

Next: Afterglow