IKE & TINA: Song

Get Back

was first recorded by The Beatles as a single in 1969. Ike & Tina Turner covered the song one year later for their album Workin’ Together and released it as a single in Europe. The duo perfomed it also repeatedly in their concerts, available on some live albums. Also Tina solo performed it live in her concerts, as well as together with Rod Stewart in 1981 and Paul McCartney at the Princes Trust concert in 1986. She recorded a new version in 2008 as an intro for her 50th Anniversary Tour.

Writer: John Lennon, Paul McCartney
Producer: Ike Turner
Album: Workin' Together (1970) / The World of Ike & Tina (1973) / 40 rare Recordings (1990) / Live at Circus Krone (1993) / / Reworked Versions (2005) / Princes Trust (1987)
Single: Get Back (1972)

Tina Turner - Workin' Together - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Get Back - Single
  1. Get Back 3:05
  2. From the album 'Workin' Together' and the single release
  3. Get Back (Different Version) 2:50
  4. From the album '40 rare Recordings'
  5. Get Back (Different Version) 3:23
  6. From the album 'Reworked Versions'
  7. Get Back (Live) 3:11
  8. From the album 'The World of Ike & Tina Turner' from their 1973 European Tour
  9. Get Back (Live) 3:11
  10. From the album 'Live at Circus Krone' with a concert from Munich, Germany in 1973
  11. Get Back (Live Tina & Paul McCartney) 3:28
  12. From the 'Princes Trust' album with a concert from London in 1986

Previous: Games

Back to: Songs

Next: Girl's