IKE & TINA: Album (Sampler)

Golden Disk (1972)

Ike & Tina Turner - Golden Disk - Album

Golden Disk is a Japanese 2LP set, released in three color variants (black, green and white) and comes with a textured cardboard jacket and a 8-page booklet with liner notes and lyrics in English and Japanese. It includes on the first disc songs from the album Workin’ Together and Come Together from 1970 as well as some single only tracks. The second disc features on the a-side selected tracks from the album In Person from 1969 with a concert at Basin Street West and on the b-side from the album Live In Paris with a concert at the Olympia in 1971. The same sampler, but with a different cover and some additional tracks was released in 1976 as Golden Double.

Release: 1972
Label: Liberty
Format: 2 Vinyl (Gatefold)

    Side A
  1. Proud Mary 4:57
  2. Written by John C. Fogerty / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  3. Ooh Poo Pah Doo 3:36
  4. Written by Jessie Hill / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  5. Get Back 3:05
  6. Written by Paul McCartney, John Lennon / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  7. Workin' Together 3:35
  8. Written by Eki Renrut / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  9. Let It Be 3:11
  10. Written by Paul McCartney, John Lennon / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  11. River Deep, Mountain High 4:01
  12. Written by Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
    Side B
  1. Honky Tonk Women 3:10
  2. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards / From the album 'Come Together'
  3. I Want To Take You Higher 2:55
  4. Written by Sylvester Stewart / From the album 'Come Together'
  5. Come Together 3:42
  6. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney / From the album 'Come Together'
  7. I’m Yours (Use Me Anyway You Wanna) 2:51
  8. Written by Philip Reese, Calvin Lane / Single in 1971
  9. Up In Heah 3:04
  10. Written by Tina Turner, Leon Ware / Single in 1972
  11. Takin' Back My Name 2:09
  12. Written by Leah Graham / Single in 1970
Ike & Tina Turner - Golden Disk - Album
    Side C
  1. Everyday People (Live) 3:05
  2. Written by Sylvester Stewart / Lead vocals by The Ikettes
  3. Son Of A Preacher Man (Live) 2:40
  4. Written by John Hurley, Ronnie Wilkins
  5. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Live) 3:30
  6. Written by Norman Whitfield, Barrett Strong
  7. Respect (Live) 8:13
  8. Written by Otis Redding
  9. A Fool In Love (Live) 3:11
  10. Written by Ike Turner
  11. Goodbye, So Long (Live) 3:17
  12. Written by Ike Turner
    Side D
  1. Medley (Live) 3:50
  2. GIMME SOME LOVIN’ written by S. Winwood, M. Winwood, S. Davis SWEET SOUL MUSIC written by O. Redding, A. Conley, S. Cooke
  3. I Smell Trouble (Live) 10.09
  4. Written by D. Robery
  5. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 7:18
  6. Written by O Redding, Butler
  7. Land Of 1.000 Dances (Live) 4:58
  8. Written by C. Kenner, A. Domino
Ike & Tina Turner - Golden Disk - Album

Previous: Ike & Tina Turner Live (1972)

Back to: Albums