IKE & TINA: Album (Sampler)

Grootste Hits (1979)

Ike & Tina Turner - Grootste Hits - Album

Grootste Hits is an European sampler with some of Ike & Tina Turner’s greatest hits and both tracks from one of their last single Sexy Ida. It was originally released from United Artists and was later reissued on the Liberty label. The back cover features extensive liner notes from Skip Voogd and nice pictures from the duo.

Release: 1979
Label: United Artists / Liberty
Format: Vinyl / Cassette

    Side A
  1. River Deep, Mountain High 4:01
  2. Written by P. Spector, J. Barry, E. Greenwich / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
  3. Delilah's Power 2:59
  4. Written by / From the album 'Delilah's Power'
  5. Proud Mary (Edit) 3:15
  6. Written by John C. Fogerty / From the album 'Workin’ Together'
  7. Sexy Ida (Part I) 2:29
  8. Written by Tina Turner
  9. Workin' Together 3:35
  10. Written by Eki Renrut / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  11. Ooh Poo Pah Doo 3:36
  12. Written by Jesse Hill / From the album 'Workin’ Together'
  13. Baby, Get It On 3.15
  14. Written by Ike Turner / From the album 'Acid Queen'
    Side B
  1. Nutbush City Limits 2:57
  2. Written by Tina Turner / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits' / Single in 1979
  3. Sexy Ida (Part II) 3:01
  4. Written by Tina Turner
  5. Get Back 3:05
  6. Written by Paul McCartney, John Lennon / From the album 'Workin' Together'
  7. I Want To Take You Higher 2:55
  8. Written by Sylvester Stewart / From the album 'Come Together'
  9. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 8:31
  10. Written by O. Redding, J. Butler / From the album 'What You Hear Is What You Get'
Ike & Tina Turner - Grootste Hits - Album

Previous: Soul Sellers (1979)

Back to: Albums

Next: Supergold (1979)