IKE: Video (Live)

Live In Concert (2006)

Ike Turner - Live In Concert - Video

Live In Concert is a home video with an additional CD, featuring Ike’s performance at the North Sea Jazz Festival in Rotterdam, Netherlands in 2002. Ike’s 69-minute set features hits from his five-decade career as well as popular cover songs. Most of the time, Ike seems to have turned back the clock, sitting center stage at an electric piano and sometimes breaking out an electric guitar as he takes the band through versions of boogie-woogie, jump blues, R&B, and soul standards. On the last four songs, Ike’s wife Audrey Madison performed the lead vocals. The disc contains 72 minutes of extra content, including a 19-minute collage of performances, interviews (some of them with Turner in jail), and photographs called „The Early Years,“ excerpts from concerts held 1999 in Switzerland and 2002 in Paris, plus coverage of Turner's Memphis Heroes Award ceremony in 2004.

Design: Bernhard Schiestel
Release: 2006
Label: Charly
Format: DVD
Time: 132 Min.

  1. Chicken Shack (Live Instrumental) 4:48
  2. Written by McKinley Morganfield
  3. Ike’s & Pinetop’s Boogie (Live Instrumental) 2:12
  4. Written by Ike Turner
  5. Mercy, Mercy (Live Instrumental) 5:34
  6. Written by Joe Zawinul
  7. I Need A Nuddin’ (Live) 3:12
  8. Written by Ike Turner
  9. Caldonia (Live) 3:22
  10. Written by Fleece Moore
  11. Five Long Years (Live) 5:24
  12. Written by Ike Turner
  13. Baby’s Got It (Live) 3:38
  14. Written by Ike Turner
  15. Rocket '88 (Live) 3:09
  16. Written by Ike Turner
  17. Tequila (Live) 3:56
  18. Written by Chuck Rio
  19. Ike’s Tune (Live Instrumental) 1:38
  20. Written by Ike Turner
  21. Steel Guitar Rag (Live) 5:15
  22. Written by Ike Turner
  23. I’m The Only One (Live) 4:42
  24. Written by Melissa Etheridge / Lead vocals by Audrey Madison
  25. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 5:03
  26. Written by Otis Redding / Lead vocals by Audrey Madison
  27. Proud Mary (Live) 7:36
  28. Written by John Fogerty / Lead vocals by Audrey Madison
  29. I Want To Take You Higher (Live) 4:03
  30. Written by Sylvester Stewart / Lead vocals by Audrey Madison
    Bonus Content
  1. The Early Years 19:03
  2. Documentary
  3. Concert Snippets 10:28
  4. Piazza Blues, Bellinzona, Switzerland (1999)
  5. Concert Snippets 15:57
  6. Jazz Club Lionel Hampton, Meridien Hotel, Paris (2002)
  7. Memphis Heroes Award (2004) 17:34
  8. Biography
  9. Discography
Ike Turner - Live In Concert - Video

Previous: Live In '71 (2004)

Back to: Videos

Next: Nutbush City Limits (2009)