IKE & TINA: Album (Studio)

The Hunter (1969)

Ike & Tina Turner - The Hunter - Album

The Hunter is a blues album from 1969 with three single releases, while the song „Bold Soul Sister“ was the b-side on two of them. Ike & Tina  performed some songs live in their concerts, released on different LP's like Live In Paris from 1971. The album was re-issued on the double CD The Hunter / Outta Season in 2006.

Producer: Bob Krasnow (with a lot of help from my friends)
Design & Photography: Michaelangelo Linguini & Bartram
Release: October 1969 / 2006 (CD)
Label: Blue Thumb (USA) / Harvest (Germany) / Blue Moon (CD)
Format: Vinyl / CD
Charts: US: #49 (R&B)

    Side A
  1. The Hunter 6:37
  2. Written by Al Jackson Jr., Booker T. Jones, C. Wells, Donald Dunn, Steve Cropper / Single in 1969
  3. You Don’t Love Me No More (Yes I Know) 3:02
  4. Written by W. Cobbs / Single in 1971
  5. You Got Me Running 3:04
  6. Written by J. Reed
  7. Bold Soul Sister 2:38
  8. Written by Ike & Tina Turner
    Side B
  1. I Smell Trouble 3:48
  2. Written by Robey
  3. The Things I Used To Do 3:16
  4. Written by E. Jones
  5. Early In The Morning 3:03
  6. Traditional
  7. You’re Still My Baby 2:50
  8. Written by C. Willis
  9. I Know (You Don’t Want Me No More) 2:34
  10. Written by George / Single in 1969
Ike & Tina Turner - The Hunter - Album

CashBox - October 18, 1969

Blue Thumb's „Outta Season“ LP brought the much-recorded duo high and heavy on the charts, and their latest, featuring „I Know,“ should outrace all competitors for the lke & Tina Turner laurels. Bob Krasnow’s strong production sets the stage for this raucous rock 'n' blues session, as Tina rips up the vocals and lke provides the rhythm. „The Hunter“ and „I Smell Trouble“ should score.

You accept the use of cookies from YouTube, when you watch this video!

Back to: Albums

Next: Ooh Poo Pah Doo (1969)