TINA: Album (Studio)

Love Explosion (1979)

Tina Turner - Love Explosion - Album

Love Explosion is Tina's second solo album after she left Ike Turner and is much more disco influenced than it’s predecessor Rough, only released in Europe, Australia and South Africa. The single Music Keeps Me Dancin' is the only song Tina performed live in her concerts, available on the Wild Lady of Rock home video from 1979. Because neither the album nor the singles charted, Tina lost her recording contract in America, so this is the last studio album until her comeback album with Private Dancer in 1984.

Producer: Alec R. Costandinos
Photographer: Claude Mougin
Design: RIA Images
: March 1979 / 1990 (CD) / November 2023 (Digital)
Label: United Artists (UK) / Ariola (Germany) / EMI (CD)
Format: Vinyl / Cassette / CD / Digital

    Side A
  1. Love Explosion 5:58
  2. Written by L. Macaluso, P. Summerson / Single in 1979
  3. Fool For Your Love 3:26
  4. Written by L. Sayer, M. Omartian
  5. Sunset On Sunset 3:38
  6. Written by B. Livsley, D. Courtney, R. Niles
  7. Music Keeps Me Dancin' 3:54
  8. Written by L. Macaluso, P. Summerson / Single in 1979
    Side B
  1. I See Home 5:22
  2. Written by A. Willis, D. Lasley
  3. Backstabbers 3:38
  4. Written by L. Huff, G. McFadden, J. Whitehead / Promo in 1979
  5. Just A Littel Lovin' 3:15
  6. Written by B. Mann, C. Weil
  7. You Got What I’m Gonna Get 3:11
  8. Written by C. Bennett, Molly-Ann Leikin
  9. On The Radio 3:50
  10. Written by V. Carstarphen
Tina Turner - Love Explosion - Album

Previous: Rough (1978)

Back to: Albums

Next: Music Keeps Me Dancin' (1979)